Let’s discuss what happened to a board when you create it and try to connect it with the project. 

Please note that Company Owner and Company Admins see all boards/projects or collections you have. Even if you don’t assign them to a board, the board will be visible to them.

Once you create a board and if it wasn’t added any project to it, the board will be added to the ‘Boards’ folder. 

We may call it a Personal board. It will be opened to the creator and assigned by him, members.  

Once you add the board to a project, it becomes the Private one. The same as the personal board, it will be available for the creator and assigned members. 

Regular Employees can’t add a project to the board. If you do, the added project won’t be saved.

Once you click ‘Make public to project’ your board will be available for all project members. 

Did this answer your question?