To create a new task press Add a task and put in the task name. Click on Add or just press Enter to complete task creation. In case you need to edit task’s name, click on the pen icon and the edit input will open automatically.

Besides, you can assign a task to a certain board member right at the moment of task creation. To do that, put the mention of the necessary member with the name of the task.

To move the tasks quickly between different positions use drag’n’drop. To do that, hover over the task and move it between the columns to drag it to the needed position. 

Task Overview

Let’s explore the overview of the task. On the board, the task is displayed as a card. Task main elements:

  1. Task Label
  2. Task Name
  3. Due Date
  4. Description icon
  5. Attachments icon
  6. Checklist icon
  7. Task Estimate
  8. Assignee avatar

Now, let’s inspect the open task’s view:

On the right, there is a task menu, from where you can add new elements to the task as well as perform several actions. 

Let's see how we can add the elements to the task. By clicking on the Add button
you can add the following attributes to the task:

  • Set due and start dates;
  • Repeat; 
  • Hours Estimated;
  • Story points(if you add a project to a task);
  • Log Work;
  • Checklist;
  • Attachment;
  • Labels;
  • Project;
  • Version;
  • Task Link.

Well, let's have a closer look.

Start & Due Date. You can set a date for every task with the help of a Start or Due Date options. Once dates are set, you can edit it from the task menu, from the due date indicator on the task or via pencil icon on a task.

Repeat. Use this option if you have tasks repeating over certain period of time. Choose time frequency and click Save.

Hours Estimate. When you start working on a task, you can give it an approximate time estimation. Choose an Estimate option and set a value on a pop-up window.

You can edit the value any time you need. Choose the Estimate option from the Task menu or go to the Time Tracking section of the task and choose the Change Estimate option.

Log Work. To track the time you spend on a certain task, use Log Work action. You can leave a comment, describing your activities, or log your time without specifying your actions. Anyway, you can always edit or delete your work log entries in the Time section if needed. All Log Works will be showed and calculated on Time Tracking Reporting tab

Add Checklist. Some tasks can be really complex and need to be divided into several sub-tasks and distributed among several members. To make it easier, you can use checklists. Besides, checklists are multi-purpose, so you can create lists and use them to structure any information you need. You can create multiple checklists in a task. To create a checklist, use an option Add Checklist from the Task menu or use the checklist button.

Inside the checklist you can add, delete and edit checklist items, as well as mark them as done. Done checklist items are displayed as crossed out.

For the ease of the navigation, you can hide you complete checklist items using the option Hide completed items. Read more about checklists and the way to use read here. 

Attachments. Hygger allows you to upload any attachments to the task. You can attach any file you need. Use the Attachment option from the right menu to upload the files. Maximum size allowed for attachments is 250 MB.

You can easily navigate between attached images using arrow keys (← →) or forward and back buttons.

You can also download or delete the attachments if needed.

Labels. You can use labels as one of the means of task categorization and classification. There is a set of default labels offered by Hygger. These default labels can be changed or deleted. You can additionally create your personal one.

To set a label for the task click on the Label tab in the right menu and choose a necessary one. If you need to create a new label, choose a Create new label option, set label’s name and choose a new color for it.

Add Project. To add a project to the task choose Add Project option from the Task menu. You will get a list of all the projects assigned to the board. If there are no projects, please, add a project on the Board Menu(on the right side of the board). Please remember that a task can be assigned to one project only.

Add Version. Versions are used to manage releases. A version can be assigned to the task only when the task is assigned to the project.  If you have added a version to the task, you can edit it either by choosing the option Version from the Task menu or by pressing on the version indicator on the task itself.

Task Link. Task link allows you to show dependency between tasks. By default you have 3 tasks Links.


Choose one of them, type the title of the parent or dependent task and click Save.

If you need you can add new task links on the Company Settings=>General tab. Also, you can edit or delete the existing ones (except Push option).

Add Members. To add members to the task, choose the Members tab. You may notice it under the Add... button. 

You will get a pop-up menu with the list of all the board and project members where you can select members for the task. To remove a member from the task click on his avatar and choose Remove option on the pop-up menu.

Task Actions

You can perform some actions with the task. Let’s see exactly which actions are possible:

  • Move;
  • Mark as Done;
  • Copy;
  • Push;
  • Copy Link;
  • Subscribe;
  • Archive;
  • Delete Task.

Move. If you need to change the position of the task (or even its board), you can use the Move task option. Specify the board, swimlane, column and position of the task and confirm your action by clicking the Move button.

Mark as Done. By using this option your task will be automatically completed and moved to the Done column. 

Copy. To save your time you can copy the tasks using the Copy function. You will only have to specify the following details in the pop-up window:

  • Task title;
  • Board;
  • Swimlane (in case the chosen board has several swimlanes);
  • Column;
  • Position.

In case the original task has members or labels assigned, this information copied to a new task.

Subscribe. To make sure you don’t miss any updates about a certain task, you can subscribe to it. Choose the Subscribe option. As soon as you subscribe, the button name will change to Unsubscribe and a checkmark will appear near the button "Unsubscribe". On task overview, you will also notice subscription indicator.

Archive. Upon task archivation, you will see a message on top of the task “This task is archived”.

It will not appear on the board, but you will find it in Archived Items folder inside the board menu.

If needed, you can restore the archived task. To do that, find the necessary task among the archived elements and click Unarchive under the task.

Delete Task. If you want to delete a task forever, use the Delete option. You will need to confirm your action on a warning pop-up.

Comments and Activity Feed

To keep track of what is going on with the task you can consult the activity feed. Activity feed displays certain activities happened to the task:

  • Task creation;
  • Member was added / removed from the task;
  • Project was added / removed from the task;
  • Attachment was added / removed from the task;
  • Checklist was added / removed;
  • Checklist item was marked as solved / unsolved;
  • Task was moved to another column / archived.

You can discuss task details by commenting it. Comments in Hygger have a two-level structure so that you keep one conversation in one thread and don’t miss any details.

If needed, comments can be edited or deleted. You can also address your comment to a certain member using @mention.

Comments and Activity Section is placed on the bottom of the task. There are 3 tabs: All, Comments and Time.

For the ease of navigation, you can move between the tabs. On the Logged Time tab you can edit and delete work logs.

Did this answer your question?